• Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    Beth Lombardo

    May 30, 2018

    Mike was on top of everything. Our home loan process moved fast and efficient. He went out of his way to come to closing just to deliver helpful post closing information when he didn't need to. It was really a great experience!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    Heather Jacobs

    May 28, 2018

    Mike was super responsive and really easy to work with! Highly recommend!!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    Thomas Lombardo

    May 26, 2018

    Mike got a great rate that saved us a good amount of money. Everything in the process was smooth and Mike answered all of my questions.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    Elizabeth Albright

    May 27, 2018

    We could reach out to Mike and Emily with questions any time. He was extremely helpful.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    Khanh Diep

    May 4, 2018

    Working with Mike and his Team was a wonderful experience. They made it stress free and the level of analysis and expertise are next to none. Thanks again.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    Laura Rauss

    April 30, 2018

    He was excellent on top of everything. Wonderful to work with always had a positive additude. Would highly recommended mike!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    Chad Foster

    May 1, 2018

    Mike was responsive, flexible, and always available when we needed his assistance. My wife and I searched for a home over a period of about 2 and a half months, losing out on a few possibilities for various reasons. Despite the "roller coaster ride" that was our home search, Mike stayed with us and worked hard the whole time. I can't recommend him enough!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    Iris M.

    March 23, 2018

    This review is overdue. Mike helped me with the financing of my second home. It was a great experience. Mike took time to listen to my goals and has a heart of a teacher. He took the time to explain things to me. Mike also pushed paperwork and got my loan approved quickly during the holiday season. He truly went beyond the expected. I highly recommend working with him.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    rickcast7

    December 19, 2017

    It was a pleasure dealing with Mike, Emily, and Karen. They were all involved throughout the process and they worked as a team for a smooth transaction.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    user4090007

    September 20, 2017

    Mike has helped us purchase two homes over the past few years. He is extremely knowledgeable, and makes the buying process so much easier! He is always available to answer questions or to help walk you through anything you might not understand. I would recommend him to anyone!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    adufish9

    September 14, 2017

    From start to finish, Michael did an exemplary job handling the entire process. He truly made it a very easy process for us. He respond his email at anytime even on Sundays and Holidays and his team is outstanding!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    sbueller

    June 7, 2017

    Mike and his team make you feel like you are their one and only client. By this, I mean that they answer every single one of your questions, hold your hand when it needs holding, and talks you through each step of the process. Not only that, but they are so well organized it makes me forget my first experience with a lender who was constantly losing documents, insisting we never sent documents we actually had sent more than once, and treated us like we were just another customer at the fast food drive-through. Mike and his folks always returned our phone calls, answered every single email, and conducted themselves in a very professional, yet warm and friendly way. They set the bar high and the others could learn a few things from Mike and his team at Fairway Independent Mortgage.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    Janevamaxson

    April 7, 2017

    Mike did a great job. He and his team communicated throughout the process and if we had any questions they were quick to respond...I highly recommend Mike and his team. They ran several different options to get us the best options and were very proactive with any issues that came up.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    user0393153

    February 11, 2017

    Mike was great! When we started looking at homes we hadn't even prepared a loan approval letter yet, but once we found the home were looking for sooner than expected; Mike was able to quickly turn it around in less than 24 hours and on X-mas even no less. We truly appreciate him taking the time to ensure we were able to put our offer in on that day before someone else did. As first time home buyers he made it very easy to understand every part of the process and prepared multiple options for us which provided us with flexibility. He was always available and even showed up on the day we settled for our own. My wife and I would both recommend Mike and would definitely use his services in the future. Thanks Mike!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    meredith mccloskey

    January 14, 2017

    Mike was super helpful and responsive and really stood out when I compared lenders. He worked hard to get me the best deal and really helped me through what can be a convoluted process efficiently and without delay. Super knowledgeable and professional and still makes sure I get all my questions answered ASAP even though his job is done. I highly recommend him!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    azrael240

    January 5, 2017

    Mike was absolutely amazing and I can't recommend him enough. He was friendly, helpful, very knowledgeable in VA loans, and responded to my emails within hours. He made the VA loan process a breeze, which is no small feat. Don't try to navigate the home buying process alone. Take Mike with you and you won't regret it.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    doreencougar36

    January 5, 2017

    I have had many lenders over the years and Mike is the most professional, thorough, knowledgable lender I have had. He also adds that personal touch. Could't say enough positive things!!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    user3130765

    October 10, 2016

    I normally don't take the time to write reviews but I specifically requested that Mike send me the link so I could talk about the wonderful experience I had. Mike took the time to answer all of our questions and worked around our schedule. He was very responsive to our phone calls as well as emails and I found his team to be timely and professional as well. Mike shared that he had experience as an underwriter in the past, and this experience helped me to feel confident that the estimates Mike quoted us would be accurate. I had A LOT of questions about the loan process and Mike never rushed me or made me feel like my questions were dumb. I would recommend Mike to all of my friends and will reach out to him again the next time we buy a house. Mike made a stressful process pleasant and I would highly recommend him.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    MKFincham

    September 9, 2016

    Mike made the process of getting home loan so easy! He was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He was very quick to respond to questions and got the whole process going quickly. We are so thankful that we were referred to Mike and would highly recommend him.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    newsguy x

    April 14, 2016

    We moved back to the U.S. after more than 20 years overseas with the DoD. We were very much behind the power curve on our real estate search and looking for a good mortgage provider. Between an attentive realtor and Mike Schumacher as our mortgage professional the whole process was remarkably easy. Mike was very quick to respond to questions and genuinely seemed to have our best interests in mind every step of the way. He even helped us with questions regarding the IRRRL after we were inundated with offers from other mortgage companies. Turns out we already had about the best deal we could get. Many thanks to you, Mike!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    user2403726

    April 6, 2016

    A true professional! He was with us during the whole process, from beginning to end. Anything we needed or any questions or concerns we had, he was always available. I couldn't imagine the mortgage financing process going any smoother than it did. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    kim karst2

    April 1, 2016

    Mike made every step of our home buying process easy! In our initial meeting with Mike he was well prepared and he continued to go above and beyond to present us with helpful options and suggestions! Our home buying experience was stress-free thanks in a large part to Mike's guidance.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    j stownsend4

    March 31, 2016

    Mike was wonderful to work with. Answered any questions we had right away. He was professional and friendly. We would highly recommend Mike to anyone.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    ck24848

    March 31, 2016

    Mike helped me buy my house in May 2015 and I am very happy with the conventional loan. This is my second house and my second mortgage through Fairway Mortgage and I would use them again. I did like that the estimates at the beginning were basically the same as what was at closing.

  • Reviews for Mike Schumacher

    rogerl jenkins

    March 31, 2016

    I would like to take this opportunity to share my experience, with regards to having worked with Mike. Mike is very interested in learning who you are as a person, he desires to make a personal connection with you. During the loan application process he is very involved with providing guidance, and advice. I have worked directly with Mike on several home purchases, and I have been very impressed with his knowledge and strategy. Mike is available to his clients during evenings and weekends. I strongly recommend Mike, as I am certain he is a top professional in his field.